Amazed

I often walk through life less than amazed. I often walk through life with the focus of someone on their way to certain death – so surrounded by my own troubles that I can’t hear the birds chirping or raise my eyes to see the beautiful and magnificent hues of a blue sky just spotted ever so slightly with puffy clouds.

But there is so much to amaze every day. The roaring and pounding of the waves against the sand on the beach. The rumble that passes through the sand so that you can feel the power of the waves in your body as you sit 50 feet away.DSC_0278The slight salty scent that is even present in the air miles away from the beach. The beauty of shadows as they dance and taunt your eyes.DSC_0079_01The stunning brilliance of the sun as it burns through the morning marine layer and touches the upturned faces of the waiting plants.IMG_3262

The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
The skies display his craftsmanship.
Day after day they continue to speak;
night after night they make him known.
They speak without a sound or word;
their voice is never heard.
-Psalm 19: 1-3

IMG_4496God’s creation speaks to who God is. When I close my eyes to what God has done, where does that leave me? It leaves me experiencing less of God.

Will you join me in being amazed by God’s handiwork and not ignoring the little ways we can see God today?

Ann the Analytical Creative Sister

3 thoughts on “Amazed”

Leave a comment